Category Archives: News


Fall Events (2021-2022)

Stay tuned and check back in September for updates on our Fall programming!

Election Results (2021-2022)

Drishti Jalan (President)

Oana Calin (Vice President)

Yi Li (International Student Representative)

Camila Justino (Journal Editor)

Lois Lee (Media Director)

Hannah Louise Cabrejas (Graphic Designer)


BMSSA Fall Elections

Welcome back BMSSA Students!

I hope you are looking forward to the upcoming year! If you are looking to make an influence on campus this year, I am pleased to announce the Book and Media Studies Student Association (BMSSA) Fall Elections!

Here is everything you need to know!

Nomination period: September 10th to 21st
Voting period: September 23rd to 28th @

Available Positions:
1, 2, 3, 4 Year Reps

To nominate yourself for a position:
Email with a 100 word or less statement, including:
– Name
– Year of study
– Program(s) of study
– Position you are applying for
– Why you are interested in the position
(This statement will represent you to the voters in the election system)

1. Must be a U of T student for 2021-2022
2. Must be a Book & Media Studies student (Major, Minor, or enrolled in at least 0.5 FCE of BMS courses during 2021-2022 year)

Contact with any questions, comments, or concerns!

Connect with bmssa_uoft on Instagram to stay updated on our upcoming events!

Drishti Jalan
BMSSA President 2021-2022

The Foolscap Vol. 5 Launch Party

Foolscap Launch Party

Please join BMSSA and The Foolscap teams to celebrate the launch of The Foolscap‘s fifth volume! There will be a chance to grab some free food and participate in giveaways.

Event Details

The Foolscap Launch Party
Friday, March 23 from 4:00-6:00 pm
Teefy Hall Room 201

Best wishes,

Liana Ramos
President of Book & Media Studies Student Association (2017-2018)

BMSSA 2018/2019 Elections are live!

BMSSA Elections

BMSSA’s 2018/2019 Elections are live! Be sure to cast your ballots here by Wednesday, March 14 at 5:00 pm.

Please contact us at if you have any questions or concerns.

Best wishes,

Liana Ramos
President of Book & Media Studies Student Association (2017-2018)